Georgia Real Estate Academy
homesearchemail
classes calendar faculty contact

Post-License Requirements

Once licensed, all licensees must complete a 25-hour Post-License Course within the first twelve months of becoming licensed. There are many post-license programs available, but the most recommended ones teach you how to be an agent (pre-license does not do this).

Click here for in-class post-license classes

Click here for online post-license class

Throughout licensure, active and inactive licensees are required to take CE classes to maintain their license; 24 hours of CE classes every four years (if you're already licensed, click here to check your hours). If a licensee fails to complete CE on-time, additional fees may be charged by GREC to reinstate the license.

A side note: The law says that if a person completes post-license training within one year prior to becoming licensed, that person will receive credit for post-license training once they are licensed. The only caveat being that no CE credits accompany that post-license credit because the person was not licensed at the time of the training. If a person is licensed at the time they take post-license class, they will receive six hours of CE credit toward their four-year requirement of 24 CE hours.


read more about:
Georgia Real Estate Academy 5041 Dallas Highway Suite 700  Powder Springs, GA  30127       678.580.6880

Copyright© 2017 by  eWebEngine - A Division of Lone Wolf Real Estate Technologies
Powered by Lone Wolf - Real Estate Technologies